Racist? Or Just a Preference?

In a recent post i told Y/you i was staying in a gay motel/resort in Orlando over Labor Day weekend. So, i was sitting in my room (the night my phone was stolen) and two young, thin guys walked by my door which was cracked open several inches. They stopped, turned around and came back. One, a white guy, that W/we would call a twink opened the door a bit and asked if they could come in. The other twink, a young black guy, looked at me quizzically. i said “what for?” “To talk” came the response. The young black guy whispered to the white guy, “ask him if he likes black guys.” He then put his head in and asked the question of me directly. i answered yes. To which he said, “I don’t usually prefer white guys…but it’s just a preference.”

My retort was curt, “so you don’t think it’s racist for someone in an online ad to say ‘no Asians, no blacks, white only – not racist, just my preference’ isn’t being racist?” They were somewhat taken aback.

To illustrate what i consider preferences i will tell you about my ideal man. The man of my dreams: taller than me, dark hair, mustache & beard, very masculine in appearance and affect, confident, assertive, a Dom with sadistic tendencies, seven inch dick or more, uncut, big bull balls that hang low, hairy, very hairy, and a hairy ass, size 12 boots, nice blue eyes, great smile, good breath, non smoker, fantastic at deep kissing, wonderful lover, and has a great Dad body.

Racist would be to exclude blacks, asians, arabs, Jews, Latinos, etc. Ah, but Y/you may be thinking i am excluding them by my preferences. No, not at all. Y/you see my preferences are just that. They are not in my mind “requirements”. i could just as easily be attracted to a blond, blue eyed, cut, Jew. Or a Black man who is smooth. Or a hairy cut Arab with dark piercing eyes.

To negate a whole race or group of men based on something, some trait, characteristic, or religion they were born with or into is racist and xenophobic. To try to cover one’s prejudice by calling it just a preference is ignorant and wrong.

i love all kinds of men. i like to keep my options open. Who knows, my perfect, ideal Dom may only exist for me in my dreams, yet a perfect Dom who satisfies all my needs could be the total opposite of my ideal. If i limit myself, and exclude anyone who does not fit my perfect vision of my Dom, it could mean that i may never meet Him.

i often joke that my kind of man is one who is breathing! Everything else is negotiable.

Thanks for reading,

boy stray

Leave a Reply

